## ANOKA COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

## FOR THE DECEMBER 17, 2024, COUNTY BOARD MEETING

9:30 A.M.

County Board Room #705 - Government Center

Public comments are welcome at committee meetings. For a schedule of committee meetings please go to <u>https://www.anokacounty.us/calendar.aspx?</u>.

- 1. Chair calls meeting to order.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.

3.	Present:	District #1	John Heinrich
		District #2	Julie Braastad
		District #3	Jeff Reinert
		District #4	Scott Schulte
		District #5	Mike Gamache
		District #6	Julie Jeppson
		District #7	Mandy Meisner

Others:

- 4. Tax claims and abatements.
- 5. Consider accepting the regular claims paid over \$500 and purchase-card claims paid for the period ending November 29, 2024. See attached action item worksheet.
- 6. Approval of minutes from the December 2, 2024, and December 3, 2024, county board meetings.
- 7. Chair's remarks.
  - A. Consider, for informational purposes, recognition of Juanita Reed-Boniface for her service to the U of M Extension Committee.
- 8. Committee reports.
  - A. Management Committee report.
  - B. Transportation Committee report.
  - C. Transportation Committee chair report.
  - D. Finance and Capital Improvements Committee report.
  - E. Human Services Committee report.
  - F. Information Technology Committee report.
  - G. Intergovernmental and Community Relations Committee report.
  - H. Parks Committee report.
  - I. Public Safety Committee chair report.
- 9. Consider transitioning the Anoka County Regional Economic Development (ACRED) to an internal county initiative, effective January 10, 2025, concurrent with the expiration of the ACRED "Memorandum of Understanding for Anoka County Economic Development". See attached action item worksheet.

- 10. Committee appointments:
  - A. Consider the following appointments/reappointments to the Emergency Medical Services Council:
    - (1) Appointment of Renee Flores Sanders, representing Hospitals and Clinics, for a term ending December 31, 2027.
    - (2) Appointment of Chief Brad Bluml, representing Law Enforcement, for a term ending December 31, 2026
    - (3) Reappointments of the following for terms ending December 31, 2026:
      - (a) Ron Robinson, representing Citizens
        - (b) David Matteson, representing Medical Transportation
    - (4) Reappointment of Kevin Kane, representing Medical Transportation for a term ending December 31, 2027.

See attached background and committee applications.

- B. Consider appointing Judge Jennifer Peterson, as a Judicial Representative, to the Community Corrections Advisory Board for a two-year term ending December 2026. See attached background and committee application.
- C. Consider reappointing Dave Povolny to the Board of Adjustment for a term ending December 31, 2027. See attached background and committee application.
- D. Consider the following appointments/reappointment to the Library Advisory Board for 3-year terms ending December 31, 2027:
  - (1) Appointment of Paulette Kostick, representing District #2, as recommended by Commissioner Braastad.
  - (2) Appointment of Kristen Rohloff, representing District #4, as recommended by Commissioner Schulte.
  - (3) Reappointment of Carol Fast, representing District #6, as recommended by Commissioner Jeppson.

See attached committee applications.